Me and my girl and boy, raising awareness and acceptance of autism

We have had the repertoire of animal sounds today.

This morning D was very very anxious about school. I don’t really know why, I can only assume that it’s the first week back and she’s tired. In between squeaking like a mouse and squealing like a piggie on the school run (oh yes, for the majority of it), she managed to say she wanted to “quit” school.

We had bolt situations outside and refusals to go through the two doors that lead to reception. Once in (eventually) she cowered in a small ball. And stayed that way until she could be persuaded to go off with the TA.

I don’t like leaving her like that but it had to be done. It wasn’t quite the “walk of shame” walking out, more of relief that she was finally in.

It was a sulky D that I collected at the end of the day. The class had been watching “Horrid Histories” and she wasn’t keen. The first thing she said to me was “I DON’T like this programme” and that kind-of set the tone for the rest of the day. Over-sensitive and not very tolerant.

This evening she’s been meowing – something she does when very tired. Hopefully she will sleep well and in the tradition of our roller-coaster week, tomorrow should be a better one!

Just mediocre would be nice one day.

20130110-205510.jpg

I hope everyone’s had a good day, comments/RTs/shares as ever welcomed, thanks for reading Jx 😘

Here’s tonight’s Dr Seuss:

20130110-205656.jpg

Leave a comment