Me and my girl and boy, raising awareness and acceptance of autism

Psst! It’s me, Bunny. Don’t tell her…that Mumma woman, I’ve snuck on because I.Am.Cross.

20130326-101330.jpg
(That’s me looking cross by the way)

I am D’s comforter, her anxiety tool, her best toy ever. Go on, ask her who is her favourite toy and she will say me, guaranteed.

20130326-101512.jpg

We go everywhere together; D moves to another room in the house, I’m there; school, outings and bedtime I’m always with her. If she’s drawing/reading/playing I’m tucked safely under her armpit, ready to come out and be cuddled. I’m special and I know it.

So why, in the name of everything cuddly, has she (that Mumma woman) been onto eBay and brought these?

I mean, does this one look as loved as me? Does it?

20130326-101954.jpg

And, as for this, she totally got the measurements wrong!

20130326-102044.jpg

20130326-102052.jpg

*sniffs* I can’t be replaced, I just can’t. These other Bunnies are all well and good but I’m the original, the best.

She (that Mumma woman) has started carrying one around in her bag, she’s said to D that it’s something to cuddle and love if ever I’m dropped (what?) and during the time they’re searching for me. How can I ever be replaced?

20130326-102408.jpg

I’m Bunny, the original and the best and D couldn’t be without me, simple as that.

This YouTube clip, this Toy Story segment, says it all, 2 minutes 20 seconds in. I DO see everything and I’m NOT being replaced!

Comments on: "Bunny takes over the blog!" (2)

  1. What does D think of the replacement Bunnies, that’s the big question ? xx

Leave a Reply

