Me and my girl and boy, raising awareness and acceptance of autism

Thanks for all your entries, the winner is @dave41scot. Hope your girls enjoy the Snuggleuppet!
(Scroll down for pictures)

***********************************************
D loves her Snuggleuppets, she has the purple monkey and the pink poodle.

Perfect for snuggling into and wrapping around herself when she needs some sensory regulation/comfort. We also use them as a puppet when she’s feeling anxious/miserable and their expressionless faces make it easier for her to respond.

20130103-092105.jpg

20130103-092125.jpg

This competition is to win a green crocodile Snuddleuppet.

20130103-092221.jpg

20130103-092226.jpg

20130103-092232.jpg

As you can see from the pictures it’s unwrapped.

Terms and conditions:
If you would like a chance to win please:
Retweet this post
AND either leave a comment saying that you’d like to win or tweet “I’ve entered @AutismMumma’s snuggleuppet #competition”

Entries are restricted to UK only and the closing date is 10am on 20th January 2013. The winning entry will be notified after the closing date and the Snuggleuppet will be posted out shortly afterward via recorded delivery.

Thanks for reading and good luck!

**********************************************

Competition now closed, thanks to everyone that entered.

All the names went into a hat:

20130120-104831.jpg

T picked the winner, congratulations Dave!

20130120-104915.jpg

Comments on: "Win a Green Snuddleuppet competition – NOW CLOSED" (15)

  1. What a brilliant idea! I will definately be RTing that πŸ™‚

  2. Aww I love it!!
    I’ve tweeted as @kimmer2111 πŸ™‚

  3. Ah so that’s what purple monkey is, very clever πŸ™‚

  4. Meant to say would love to win!

  5. Those are so cute! Can you only with them or buy them as well? Let me know. Would love these for our class room. I write about autism on my blog as well.
    I wrote a post about 3 Ways To Help A Child Transition Back To School After The Holidays feel free to share it with your readers.
    Thanks!
    -Justin

  6. Hi, I just found your blog through the Tots100 list and it’s very useful for me as my 3 year old has autism. I’d not heard of Snuggleuppets before – I like the sound of them very much & little man loves crocodiles too πŸ™‚

    • Aww, nice to connect with you. We find D’s very useful from both aspects and she finds the wrap-around-element helps during sensory overload.

  7. These look brilliant, if I don’t win I’ll be getting these for my 3, I just wish they had a Tiger or Cat one for one of my boys. I’ll be retweeting as @Mum2ASDtwinsnDD. Good Luck everyone!

  8. I’ve retweeted jas2jar. What a great thing for those moments they need/want to hide from the world.

Leave a Reply

