Me and my girl and boy, raising awareness and acceptance of autism

20121101-203117.jpg

The picture above has made me laugh today.

I need to start by saying a MASSIVE thank you to Computer-tech-support for all their help in building autismmumma.com, they’ve been brilliant from start to finish. I’m really pleased with how the site looks.

It’s been a much better day today, Halloween anxieties have gone for D and my medication for my leg has well and truly kicked in.

We took delivery of a Delichon Delta buggy this morning. The company have agreed for us to trial one for three months and write a review. It’s an amazing opportunity and a wonderful buggy.

20121101-203659.jpg
D tried it out for comfort before we went and fed the ducks – note all the muddy duck footprints! – and went to the local park.

20121101-203811.jpg

20121101-203825.jpg

20121101-203835.jpg

20121101-203846.jpg
We had the park to ourselves for a while and then it suddenly got very busy, very quickly. Time to leave.

The rest of the day has been taken up with D playing with her Playmobil and Monkey Cuddleuppet, who is called “Monkey”. She’s finding all manner of sensory-seeking ways to play with it.

20121101-204917.jpg

20121101-204924.jpg

20121101-204931.jpg
A definite hit!

T is extremely excited now that it’s November and has been trying to work out in fractions how old he is – we settled for 9years and 363/366!

Assuming everything goes ok, we’re going to aim to see Hotel Transylvania tomorrow. D is very much in two minds – one moment she wants to see it/the next she’s scared so I’ll have to see what frame of mind she’s in tomorrow. I know that sounds contradictory, bearing in mind that she’s scared by Halloween but she doesn’t seem to associate the clips we’ve seen on YouTube with it.

I hope everyone’s had a good day, comments/RTs/shares as ever welcomed, thanks for reading Jx 😘

20121101-205533.jpg

Comments on: "Thursday 1st November – new month, new site" (2)

  1. I love the new site. I just couldn’t reply there. I love all the pics you posted up. Your D is such a cutie! Love the buggy. There are days I wish I had one for my little guy. I’ve put him on my shoulders and walked with him a few times to stop the meltdowns. Not easy with bad legs. You guys will be traveling in great style. Looks real comfortable and durable. Congrats on the .com site and many blessings. Your wonderful for all that you do for your kids and for spreading Autism Awareness.

Leave a Reply

