Me and my girl and boy, raising awareness and acceptance of autism

Saturday 31st March

After it felt like continuous meltdowns since Wednesday, I got my D back today.

I guess it was the busier Wednesday and Thursday, coupled with the end of term activities and excitement at school that just completely threw her. Hindsight is a wonderful thing!

The menfolk went off to football so D and I have done what she wanted to do:
Building blocks – this was a house for Bunny:

20120331-213750.jpg
and making Easter nest cakes:

20120331-213834.jpg
She won’t eat them but it was fun to do.

I saw my D so happy tonight, she was watching a Harry Hill programme (best of TV burp 23) and she could say exactly what was coming next with a particular segment. The penguins. She was laughing and flapping. We had to watch this particular bit three times!

20120331-214134.jpg

20120331-214201.jpg
Might have to keep that show on the planner for a while!

I know she’s had a better day because (penguins aside), it’s been quiet but she did need it, definitely.

As ever, RTs & comments welcomed, hope you’ve had a good day too Jx 

Comments on: "Saturday 31st March" (1)

  1. Shared on facebook for my friends, thanks again for sharing, It helps so much. x

Leave a Reply

