Me and my girl and boy, raising awareness and acceptance of autism

Can I just start by saying that I am not a swearer normally, I don’t like seeing swearing for the sake of it in tweets and am always very conscious that one of my children may be looking over my shoulder and reading tweets when I’m scrolling through my TL.

Of course, encountering trolls is a different matter – see my post “The Dark Side of Twitter – but that is another story.

This morning’s school run was horrible. I knew it would be. T’s bag handle broke on the way to school, freezing fog and VERY icy pavements. As any mum will know, pushing a buggy through ice is awful, pushing a SN buggy with your larger-than-average 7 year old in is very hard work.

It was easier, on the most part, to walk on the road. Obviously walking with the cars coming towards you, poor T walking on the pavement. The roads were a lot better than the pavements and very quiet.

We got into T’s school’s road and the cars that were driving along, acknowledged us & went past, letting us continue walking. I put my hand up to thank them.

Apart from one. Nothing coming in the other direction, no reason to not let us carry on, it kept driving straight for us. The driver basically forced us into a massive bank of snow and ice.

I said FFS and immediately regretted it. Luckily D was completely zoned out & had her hat on, so didn’t hear. T heard & grinned, not used to his mum saying what he hears at football!

So… apologising & explaining done to T.

I am on the naughty step with the sand timer after school. If it was one minute per year of my life, I’d be there a long time lol, hopefully I’m restricted to the 5/10 minute timer.

And yes….my back & shoulders really hurt!!

Comments on: "Mummy is on the naughty step" (2)

  1. Haha that’s awesome 🙂

  2. What a cute title to this post. Not sure why people have to be that way. 😛

Leave a Reply

